ATIS Executive

In a nutshell

The Association of Translators and Interpreters of Saskatchewan (ATIS) was incorporated in 1980 to foster and promote translation and interpretation in the province. It is a non-profit professional association and an affiliate of the Canadian Translators, Terminologists and Interpreters Council (CTTIC). A volunteer board of directors manages the ATIS and is currently seeking to increase its capacity by hiring administrative staff. The board is elected annually during the ATIS Annual General Meeting (AGM), usually held in the Fall. The composition of the 2022-2023 ATIS board of directors is shared under the Team section of the website.

Get Involved in the Executive

Are you interested in joining the board of directors? Contact us today to obtain the list of the positions available and a brief description of the duties each one entails.

Past Presidents

  • 1980-1981                  Bernard Wilhelm
  • 1981-1984                  Brian Rainey
  • 1984-1987                  Herta Holle-Scherer
  • 1987-1990                  Joan Boyer
  • 1990-1992                  Nicolle Sauvage
  • 1992-1995                  Brian Rainey
  • 1996 (Jan-May)           Joan Boyer
  • 1996-1999                  Catherine Laratte
  • 1999-2002                  Patrick Douaud
  • 2002- 2005                 Elisabet Ràfols-Sagués
  • 2005-2009                  Sybile Tremblay
  • 2009-2011                  Elisabet Ràfols-Sagués
  • 2011-2014                  Robert Jerrett
  • 2014-2015                  Elisabet Ràfols-Sagués 
  • 2015-2018                  Cristina Torres de la Hoz  
  • 2018-2020                  Estelle Bonetto